Inspiring Range of Entrepreneurial Talent and Economic Power from Around the State to be Inducted

Texas Business Hall of Fame Inductees to Include Inspiring Range of EntrepreneurialTalent and Economic Power from Around the StateToday, the Texas Business Hall of Fame is proud to introduce the 2019 Class of Legends. These honorees are some of the nation’s most entrepreneurial and philanthropic leaders. Mr. Richard Fisher, Former President & CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas (Dallas)Mr. Tim Hixon (posthumous), Hixon Properties (San Antonio)The Miller Family, Bill Miller Bar-B-Q (San Antonio)Ms. Kendra Scott, Founder of Kendra Scott (Austin)Mr. Robert Smith, Founder of Vista Equity (Austin)Mr. Graham Weston, Co-Founder of Rackspace (San Antonio)“Our 2019 Texas Business Hall of Fame Legends are a true testament to the Texas sprit of economic and entrepreneurial opportunity”, said Texas Business Hall of Fame Chairman, Shaun Kennedy of San Antonio. “Inductees were nominated based on business leadership, the economic impact of their organizations, and their commitment to philanthropic causes.” Finalists were selected by a ballot-vote sent to all living Texas Business Hall of Fame Inductees (—the majority of whom cast their vote earlierthis year. According to Kennedy, “The uniqueness of this honor is that our Inductees are selected and most often nominated by their peers because they are uniquely aligned with the Hall of Fame’s mission—to recognize business excellence in our State and inspire future Texas entrepreneurs and leaders.This year’s Inductees will be honored at the 37th Annual Induction Dinner that will be held on October 16th at the Henry B. González Convention Center in San Antonio. The event will host 1,200 of Texas’ past, present, and future inductees as well as the 2019 scholarship recipients. Proceeds from the dinner support 35 prestigious Texas Business Hall of Fame awards at 24 institutions of higher learning around the state. Award recipients are selected by the Directors of the Texas Business Hall of Fame and nominated by their Deans based on entrepreneurial and leadership merit.